ABOUT US

The idea of our catering company was cooked up in the kitchen of our family farm – the name we chose was actually inspired by the big traditional chopping block at the very heart of the business. Having grown up as brothers on a working farm, we both passionately believe in animal husbandry and the integrity of the produce we serve.
In the early days, we had little training or expertise in catering – just a love of food and a belief that anything was possible. Over time, we’ve built up a really strong catering and events team that has become part of the family. Headed by executive chef Martin Brown, the team all have expertise, passion and flair for creating fabulous events to make you the perfect host.

Our aim has always been to make the food the highlight of any event, rather than just something to satisfy an appetite. We want our food to not just taste great but to look great, and to be served by friendly staff who share our passion and the kick that we get out of doing a job well. Our style is all about ‘The Best of British’ and ‘Alfresco Dining,’ and we can guarantee mouth-watering menus and show-stopping presentation for any event, regardless of size or scale.
Quite simply, we are all about you – and we hope to be part of your special event. We will build a bespoke dining experience to complement your business and invigorate trade and productivity. Be it at offices, retail parks, public buildings or visitor attractions.

Get in touch today to find out how we can help you make your next event a truly unique experience!

Contact Us

Management Team

Ben Jones

Director

Festivals & Operations
ben@choppingblock.co.uk

linkedin-logo-1

Claire Jones

Head of Corporate Sales

Festivals & Operations
claire@choppingblock.co.uk

linkedin-logo-1

Martin Brown

Executive Chef

Festivals & Operations
martin@choppingblock.co.uk

linkedin-logo-1

Andrew Oxford

Beverage Manager

Beverage Manager
andrew@choppingblock.co.uk

linkedin-logo-1

Karen Gilston

Events Manager

Events Manager
karen@choppingblock.co.uk

linkedin-logo-1

Jenny McPherson

Events Manager

Events Manager
jenny@choppingblock.co.uk

linkedin-logo-1

Sarah Pestell

Event Co-ordinator

Festivals & Operations
sarah@choppingblock.co.uk

linkedin-logo-1